Disney’s Vacation Club

Published May 15, 2012 by flaviacoria

The Disney Company has fascinating was of attracting its tourist; I was captivated by the Disney’s Vacation Club. I was staying up late one night watching television, after 12 am usually you have the commercials that sell costumers things. As I was changing channels, I crossed by the Disney Vacation Club so I decided to see what it was. I felt I was watching a movie because throughout this video, three families share their family experiences at any Disney destination using the club. They all looked extremely happy; I actually envied them because I wanted to stay where they were staying at. The concept of this Vacation Club is through a rewards point system. Although the prices were not mentioned on the commercial, I went online and I found out the prices, a One-Time purchase price is $20,800! If this is too expensive, you can do $869.70 per year (every year prices might change). In a way, it is a perfect gift for the family. I would do this when I get older and have a well-paying job but now I don’t think so.

Apparently, you are able to travel all over the world and visit exotic places where Disney has sister hotels and destinations. One of the families took their family to London, England; another one went to the newest Disney destination Aulani, Ko Olina, Hawai`i.

At the website, one of the members said,

“Being Disney Vacation Club Members is a great value for us. We’ve put numbers down on paper to see how we can best spend our vacation dollars, and we always find that [it] was the best way to do it.”

— The Hernandez Family —

Miami Lakes, FL

Members since 1994

Because this program works through a point system, you can accumulate your points for the next year or borrow and have an amazing vacation. The resorts are not a 2 star hotel, this are amazing, over the top hotels. So if you would like more information about Disney’s Vacation Club, please go to their website which will automatically tell you to call the (888) 442-7952 or even better, get the Free DVD so you can enjoy the great perks of being a Disney Vacation Club Member.

 

Leave a comment